Hunter Incentive Program 2024/2025

In order to qualify for an either sex license (buck tag), the hunter must harvest at minimum three antlerless deer during the duration of the season (September 16, 2023-January 10, 2024.) Those hunters who successfully harvest a minimum of three antlerless deer will qualify for an either sex license (buck tag) for the 2024-2025 season.

*** All licenses' will be sold at the Wapello County recorder's office.

*** There is no requirement for those qualifying for an either sex license to first harvest a doe prior to receiving their either sex license they had previously qualified for. For example, if a hunter meets the minimum of 3 doe's harvested during the 2023-2024 season, that hunter will qualify for, and be able to use their either sex license beginning opening day of the 2024-2025 season. (September 2024).

***Button bucks or other male deer classified as "antlerless" (with no fork in the antler) are legal prey, and will qualify as doe harvests for the incentive program.

Qualified hunters who are eligible for an either sex license during the 2024-2025 season are as follows:

Mike DeWeese	Dwayne Slimmer
Cole Payne	Matthew Thompson
Vernon Trucano	Zach Collis
Joseph Sherwood	Ryan Renfrew
Wyatt Colony	Luke Goemaat
John Beachy Jr.	Brandon Whitten
Dave Meyer	Michael Wilson
Brook Martin	Corey Garrett
Jason Blunt	John Jaeger
Thomas Knott	Alex Cundiff
Chad Lindberg	Nic Johnson
Tyler Knott	
List Updated 08-23-24	